beware of HALAL foodsPosted: September 3, 2010
Please dear vegetarian and hindus, please take note of this,,
I was of that type of vegetarian who do not eat things whichc ontains egg etc even as a minor ingredient. (like in cakes,some chocolates etc,,) today one family friend of mine brought us some chocolates, and as usual I began to check ingredients. I was quite shocked and amazed to see one of the ingredient as
and after I saw it, we all did not eat those chocolates…
These chocolates came from gulf and they are ‘made in china’ .
I searched in wikipedia which produced following results :
1. Beef gelatin is a type of gelatin made from beef. Gelatin itself is made from animal’s bones or tissues. So simple as that, beef gelatin is cow bones or tissues.
2. Halal (Arabic:حلال, ḥalāl; means lawful or legal) is a term designating any object or an action which is permissible to use or engage in, according to Islamic law. It is the opposite of haraam. The term is used to designate food seen as permissible according to Islamic law (Sharia, الشريعة الإسلامية).
After this incident I have decided not to eat any chocolates that come from foreign countries especially from (non halal) arab countries..